Buzaianu steps down as Zambia’s UNESCO Representative

Posted on October 17, 2011

0


Nicolae Buzaianu
25 Rue Galilée
Paris XVI, France

Paris, 14 October 2011
His Excellency Mr. Michael Chilufya Sata
President of the Republic
Lusaka,
Zambia

Your Excellency,

I refer to the letter addressed to the Director General of UNESCO from the Minister of Foreign Affairs referenced MFA/ dated 17th July, 2010.

I hereby submit to you my resignation from my appointment as Ambassador, Deputy Permanent Delegate of the Republic of Zambia to UNESCO with immediate effect. I do so with regret and a heavy heart.

Despite the disappointing turn of events, I have many good things to say concerning the period in which I served the Republic of Zambia.

I wish the great people of Zambia, good health, prosperity and success.

Yours sincerely,

Nicolae Buzaianu

C.C.     The Honourable Minister, Ministry of Foreign Affairs, LUSAKA

The Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Foreign Affairs, LUSAKA

The Director General, UNESCO, PARIS

The Ambassador, Embassy of Zambia, PARIS

From http://allaboutnicolaebuzaianu.wordpress.com/2011/10/17/nicolae-buzaianu-resigns/

Posted in: Politics